Staff

Ken Bernstein, Manager, (213) 978-1181; ken.bernstein@lacity.org

Janet Hansen, Deputy Manager, (213) 978-1191; janet.hansen@lacity.org

  • SurveyLA, Los Angeles' Historic Resources Survey

Lambert Giessinger, Historic Preservation Architect; (213) 978-1183 lambert.giessinger@lacity.org

  • Mills Act Historic Property Contract program
  • Project permit clearances

Edgar Garcia, Preservation Planner, (213) 978-1189 edgar.garcia@lacity.org

  • Historic-Cultural Monument designation program
  • Project permit clearances

 

Historic Preservation Overlay Zone (HPOZ) Unit

See http://www.preservation.lacity.org/hpoz/la for current staffing assignments and contacts under each HPOZ

Michelle Levy, City Planner, (213) 978-1198; michelle.levy@lacity.org

Nora Dresser, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1174; nora.dresser@lacity.org

Kimberly Henry, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1216; kimberly.henry@lacity.org

Shannon Ryan, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1220; shannon.ryan@lacity.org

Steven Wechsler, Planning Assistant, (213) 978-1391; steven.wechsler@lacity.org